Five Easy Pieces

31 05 2009

 

Five easy pieces

Five easy pieces

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I was 4, Just 4 years old, I went to my mother and asked her what this hole is? (Pointing at the hole on her chin). I saw this dimple in my chin I didn’t know what it was. My mother says: when you’d born, when you’d go down an assembly line pass God, If he likes you, he says:”you cute little thing” you get dimples there (pointing at her chicks) and if he doesn’t like you he says:”Go away” ( Pushing a finger at her chin where the dimple is)… so about Six months later my mother Found me saying my prayers (…) and my mother goes: “ what’re you covering your chin for?” I said:” Because If I’d covered the hole maybe he’d listen to me”.¹

***

         Bobby: I’d like a plain omelet, no potatoes, tomatoes instead, a cup of coffee and wheat toast.

          Waitress: No substitutions.

         Bobby: you don’t have any tomatoes?

          Waitress: Only what’s on the menu.

        (…)

         Bobby: Ok, I’LL make it as easy for you as I can, I’d like an omelet, plain, and a chicken salad sandwich on the wheat toast, No mayonnaise, no butter, no lettuce and a cup of coffee.

         Waitress: Anything else?

          Bobby: Yeah, now all you have to do is to hold on to the chicken, bring me a toast, and give me a check for chicken salad and you don’t break any rules.

         Waitress: You want me to hold the chicken, huh?

          Bobby: I want to hold it between your knees.²

 

¹ & ²: Five Easy Pieces- 1970

کارها

Information

پاسخی بگذارید

